Bendigo Bank Under 14 Cairns Lions Squad Announced

Bendigo Bank Under 14 Cairns Lions Squad Announced

After three weeks of intense training the Bendigo Bank Under 14 Cairns Lions Squad has been reduced to its final 26man squad. From this squad 23 players will represent Cairns at the Under 14 North Queensland Championships in Airlie Beach. The final two members will continue to train with the side as emergencies in the lead up to the Championships.

Congratulations to the following players on their selection:



Kevin Canendo

Nicholas Johnson

Cairns Hawks

Alex Davies

Ezekial Wilson

Joshua Camilleri

Marcell Hawash

William Swaffer

Lachlan Roberts

Connor Munro (Emergency)

Cairns Saints

Luke McNicol

Ikkei Maehara

Oakley Wallace

Austin Harris

Jordan Whatley

Centrals TB

Harry Steffenson

Jahi Butler (Emergency)

North Cairns

Harry Ghidella

Archer Schulze (Emergency)

Port Douglas

Chas Allen

Jake Read

Scott Cooper

Pyramid Power

Muthi Charlie

South Cairns

Chris Martens

Dayne Pitman

McLoffty Gaidan

Philemon Asse

AFL Cairns Juniors is really excited by the side selected and it is great to see players from all of our clubs involved. We expect a strong performance and commitment from the group in the leadup and throughout the carnival.

Training will continue at Cazalys Stadium next Monday and Wednesday at 4:30pm.