AFL Cairns Female Talent Set to Shine

AFL Cairns Female Talent Set to Shine

AFL Cairns Junior Season has wrapped up however some of our local female talent will be heading off to participate in the U14 State Titles (Sunshine Coast September 17 – 22) and National Kickstart Championships (Shepparton, Victoria September 25-29)

Congratulations to the following players on their selection:

U14 NQ 
Mikaela Unsworth (Centrals TB)
Tiana Anderson (North Cairns)
Ally Whitaker (North Cairns)
Myah Prestipino (North Cairns)

Queensland Kickstart 
Shauna Ware (CCL)
Shantel Ripia (South Cairns)
Kitara Farrar (North Cairns)
Jacinta Morris (North Cairns)
Tiana Ahwang (Rookie Search)

Good luck to all of the girls with their respective championships.

AFL Cairns Womens and Youth Girls Academy Announcements

AFL Cairns Womens and Youth Girls Academies have been announced with the following participants being nominated by their football clubs:

Cairns City Lions
Angela Corbin
Tahlia Morseau
Macey Ware *
Shauna Ware
Jen Wosimo

Centrals TB
Poppy Boltz
Rose Cash
Selina Chan
Elisha Coventry
Grace Duffy
Emily Evans
Grace Fitzpatrick
Emma Grahame
Caitlin Jones
Brooklyn Lancaster
Marina Lee Emery
Chelsea Oxlade
Grace Perry
Christine Pike
Kim Thomson
Mikaela Unsworth
Tiarn Muia

Manunda Hawks
Lahtiffa Benjamin
Dakota Bradley
Shaquele Chong
Tanee Fauid
Rose Jorquera
Gertie Kris
Peggy Lane
May Larry
Nancy Matthew
Toni O’Bree
Tamara Phineasa
Jennifer Robinson
Katherine Samuel
Shamar Talty
Kareena White

North Cairns
Tiana Anderson
Tara Buckley
Tahanee Buli
Kitara Farrar
Luana Healey
Miya Healey
Elisha King
Sodyla Kris
Moesha Morris
Hadassah Nicholson
Maddison Peeters
Myah Prestipino
Enoler Robin
Shay Warburton
Macey Ware*
Ally Whitaker

Pyramid Power
Jazmine Atkinson
Judhil Canendo
Janelle Dhurrkah
Rebecca Gigiba
Heather Miller
Kanika Miller
Sharlie Mundrady
Selina Toby

Rookie Search
Jacqueline Dupuy
Tiarna Ahwang

* denotes player plays in separate Youth Girls & Womens Clubs

All players will be required to attend an academy introductory session next Monday September 12 at AFL Cairns Seminar Room. This session will commence at 5:45pm and will be taken by Academy Coaches Jo Butland, Bev Crimmins and AFLQ Regional Manager Kieran Daley.

Congratulations to all players on their selection.