Bendigo Bank Cairns Lions U14 Squad – Reduced

Bendigo Bank Cairns Lions U14 Squad – Reduced

Bendigo Bank Cairns Lions U14 Squad – Reduced

The Bendigo Bank Cairns Lions Squad has been trimmed down to 37 players in the lead up to the North Queensland Championships in Airlie Beach. The squad has seen strong numbers across all clubs with 62 players nominated for selection.

AFL Cairns Juniors would like to acknowledge the effort of those who have not made the cut and thank them for their time. While these players have not made the squad of 37 they have shown great attitude and desire to improve their skills, game knowledge and understanding. This will only improve Junior Club Football.

Congratulations to the following players on forming the squad of 37.


Cairns City Lions

Kye Alden

Cairns Hawks

Lochlan Roberts

Connor Munro

Liam Addison

Sam Ellis

Sam Hitie

Josh Welsford

Harry Roberts

Cairns Saints

Austin Harris

Oakley Wallace

Bailey Dunkinson

Jordan Whatley

Cooper Buthcer

Will Derrington

Centrals TB

Jahi Butler

Jack Cornish

Flynn Kear

Jaiden Butson

Duke Beveridge

North Cairns

Ethan Dorain

Toryn Lee

Connor White

Xander Kaleas

Jye Manhood

South Cairns

Hayden Felman

Bailey Lodge

Jacob Douglas

Jacob Beets

McLoffty Gaidan

Philemon Asse

Wylie Bradford

Brodie Goodings

Nathan Broad

Port Douglas

Scott Cooper

Jamie Hudson

Thomas McNally

Sam Wall


This squad will be reduced to a final 25 (23 selected + 2 emergencies) over the next two weeks.